Peanut Butter Balls

I’ve tried out a handful of recipes and modified the best of them to make these up. I’m sure there are plenty of recipes like this out there, but these are our little balls that I ALWAYS keep a batch of in the freezer. I love them, my little guy loves them, and whether we are rushing out the house and I’m throwing them in my purse, or we’re snacking on them after a run… literally always have a batch made and waiting.

 

1 cup Peanuts
1/2 cup pitted Dates
1 tbsp Maple Syrup
3/4 scoop chocolate Organic Sunshine Protein
2 oz Ghirardelli 100 Cacao chocolate bar
water

In a food processor, blend the peanuts till desired smoothness (I don’t over blend. I don’t like a creamy peanut butter texture). Put in mixing bowl. Next blend the dates, add to the peanuts. Next blend the chocolate (I like mine a little chunky, so don’t blend to a dust). Add to the mixing bowl, add maple syrup and protein powder. Mix everything well, add a splash of water as needed to get things to stick together and then roll into balls. I like to freeze mine and keep in plastic bags, ready to grab and go!

We like to keep things simple. Original recipe had melted chocolate you dunk the balls into and more complicated ingredients… Which is great if you have the time. We don’t. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

