Long Beach Run

Finally did a beachy boardwalk run

Ever since I moved, whenever I brought up how difficult running in the suburbs is, people around here kept telling me to go try running on the boardwalk. So I finally did and here’s what I have to say:
Yes, it’s a nice path to run on, yes the ocean is awesome and the smell of saltwater and the breeze off the water, yes it’s by far the best option. No, it’s not nearly as good as Central Park (spoiled much?), no, there is no shade, and it’s only a 4 mile run (2 down and 2 back). Plus it’s a 15 minute drive from my house, on top of the 3.5 hour commute to work I’m already doing, I don’t think it’s an option. Not a daily one anyway.
My search continues! The boardwalk is definitely my favorite so far. Maybe it’ll be a weekend thing, followed by some surfing. The search continues. The lack of sleep continues. And the blog posting continues.
Keep checking back in to see what I find!

20140618-191920.jpg

20140618-191928.jpg

20140618-191937.jpg

Leave a Reply

