CityRow

My introduction to CITYROW:

First things first… I don’t usually take classes outside my gym, I pay enough per month to feed a small family to belong to a gym in NYC, so when I do go to a class outside my normal brick and mortar, I’m usually really excited about it! I also am coming from the viewpoint of a runner, I like high octane, sweet my ass off, make it hard for me to walk tomorrow kind of workouts. With all that being said, CityRow is awesome!

I was fortunate enough to take a class the other week! Our instructor, Beth Lewis (follow her on instagram here), was superb, keeping us motivated and being a little buff bit herself. My ass (turns out rowing is a great glute workout) was sore 5 minutes in. And don’t be disheartened if you’re thinking this is just 45 minutes of rowing, it’s not! You hop off your machines and do some leg work, arms, abs… I wasn’t expecting such  full body workout from a rowing class, but they give it to you!

Some photos from the event, and I’m now totally into this CityRow thing! (Photo credit goes to super star Matt Ryb)

Signing in before class

Signing in before class

Pre-workout posing

Pre-workout posing

Photo Booth!

Photo Booth!

Our awesome instructor

Our awesome instructor

Here...

Here…

We...

We…

GOOOOOO!!!!

GOOOOOO!!!!

CityRow Workout

The result... Dunzo

The result… Dunzo

Never too tired for a photo op!

Never too tired for a photo op!

Never too tired for a photo op!

Never too tired for a photo op!

 

Big thanks to Under Armour for putting this on for us!

2 thoughts on “CityRow

Leave a Reply

