I’m Baaaaack!

Sorry I’ve been MIA, as you all know, sometimes life happens and you have to prioritize things and blah blah blah. I’ve had some personal stuff going on and just haven’t had time to keep up with this site, but I’ll be better.

I took the end of January, ALL of February and March off from running and any working out really. Two weeks ago I started slowly getting back into it, training for the Brooklyn Half Marathon. Last year I ran the BK half in a 1:34:12, a 7:12 pace. With months more of training under my belt, along with much better weather to run in, that’s my best half time to date. And knowing that I won’t hit that this year, I’m on a journey to get back into my running and see how good I can do with only a month of training.

So this is my first post back, if you want to follow my journey, I’m a social & gps running whore and am on all of these sites:

Strava

Map My Fitness

Dailymile

 

 

Leave a Reply

