Under Armour Workout with Kasey Arena

Macy's Under Armour Women Event

I’m lucky enough to live in NYC where I’m in a main market for all sorts of cool events. I’m also fortunate to be part of the Under Armour Women family and am in the loop with the events that happen here.

The other Saturday Kasey Arena did a free workout at Macy’s in Herald Square. I gotta be honest, I’m a loner when it comes to my workouts. I rarely make classes unless they’re ones I can get to before work on the weekdays, that’s what my schedule allows, so I was excited to be available to catch this one. It was great! Kasey, along with the help of her Mom, hosted a fun workout (“Fun workout” doesn’t have to be an oxymoron, haha). A bunch of girls, and a very brave guy, showed up, and everyone worked really hard for the entire class. We even had the photographer, who has worked a variety of these sorts of events, say to us that this was the hardest working class he’s seen. We were all huffing and puffing and sweating our butts off! So kudos to everyone who came out to participate!!!

If you don’t know Kasey, check her out on social media and follow her (She goes by Powercakes), she’s super likable and totally made me sore for a couple days after her class:
Website
Instagram
Facebook

Here are some photos from our workout from Kent Miller Studios… And fun tip (which I didn’t know before class) is that paper plates work great for home workouts in place of gliding discs (foot glides, exercise glides, whatever the eff you call them), especially great for home workouts.

Group Shot

Group Shot

my Abs were the most sore after the class... this is why!

my abs were the most sore after the class… this is why!

New uses for paper plates! who knew?

New uses for paper plates! who knew?

Macy's Under Armour Women Event

You can tell these are my feet because I tie my shoes weird

You can tell these are my feet because I tie my shoes weird

Macy's Under Armour Women Event

One thought on “Under Armour Workout with Kasey Arena

Leave a Reply

