Fall Running is Here!

Like many runners, I LOVE the change of season from summer into fall. It reminds me of high school, where I got my start with running, as summer winded down and school started up, cross country practices began. Running in the fall smells different, the air is different, runners are happier (and cooler) and the training you did over the summer now gets focused and you hope to peak for all your fall races (ahem… NYC Marathon).

Central-Park-and-Fall-Leaves fall

Then there’s always the teams of cross country runners you see in the park:

I'll just run right here for a bit

I’ll just run right here for a bit

and who can forget that fall means football!

I'll go to the Jets game, only because Ralph Wilson stadium is a long drive from NYC

I’ll go to the Jets game, only because Ralph Wilson stadium is a long drive from NYC

With that being said, it’s a bitter sweet time to say good bye to summer. Ever since I started real life, got a job at a desk, in an office building, with little time in the sunshine and never enough time at the beach, summer has seems to just fly by. So much so that I even get a VITAMIN D DEFICIENCY in the summer! You know how sad that is? If you don’t, it’s very, very sad. So a look back at my last couple summer weekend runs in the sunshine and on the beach.

Jersey Shore Run

Jersey Shore Boardwalk Run: Spring Lake to Asbury park and back

Hamptons Beach Panoramic

Morning run in the Hamptons… peaking sunshine before I got stranded in a torrential downpour. Loved every minute of it.

Early morning run out in the Hamptons

Early morning run out in the Hamptons

Now I’m off to pack up my sun dresses and pull out my sweaters.

One thought on “Fall Running is Here!

Leave a Reply

