NYC Marathon Training Plan

I’m a scatter brain, it’s true… I think I have adult ADD sometimes, or just a really short attention span. With that being said, I also am super dedicated to something if I decide to do it. So for my Marathon Training, which I usually just haphazardly go for runs when I can, when I feel like it, and do what I want, that I’d follow a training schedule for the last 2 months I’ve got left.

I’ve just finished my first Olympic Triathlon, so I’m not starting my training from scratch 2 months out from the NYC Marathon, but now I figure I better start to focus on specifics and get me butt in awesome running shape!

Here are the two running plans from Nike that I’m going to use as my main guides:

First, their Lead from the Front plan: NYC Marathon – Lead from the Front Nike training schedule (full schedule)

NYC Marathon training Plan from Nike

NYC Marathon training Plan from Nike

NYC Marathon training Plan from Nike

And the PR plan: NYC Marathon – Set a new PR training schedule (full schedule)

NYC Marathon training Plan from Nike

NYC Marathon training Plan from Nike

NYC Marathon training Plan from Nike

NYC Marathon training Plan from Nike

This will be my first time trying to use a training schedule (other than my own personal running plan) to actually train. Anyone have recommendations other than this? Favorites? What do you guys use?

Leave a Reply

